English

b. Read the text again and listen. Write T (true), F (false). Correct the false statements.
1-F
2-F
3-F
4-F
a. Look at the text on page 40 again and the example. Then answer the question.
Why are chimpanzees and people similar? Because they’ve got similar DNA.
Why is Sally happy when she it’s chocolate? Because all chimpanzees like chocolate.
c. Complete the sentences with the correct form of have (not) got.
1. Have you got a new camera? It looks cool.
2. My aunt has got a house in the country. I often go and see her at the weekend.
3. Let’s watch a DVD. I have got lots of them.
4. Has your brother got a bike?
5. They have got a new drummer in their band. She’s great.
6. This computer is too expensive for me. I haven’t got enough money to buy it.
7. Have they got a dog?
8. I haven’t got your phone number. Can you tell me what it is?
d. Make true sentences about you and your family. Use the correct form of have (not) got.
1. I have got a big family.
2. We have got a big house.
3. My best friend has got a brother.
4. I have got a bicycle.
5. I have got a computer.
6. I have got a sister.
5. Write the words from the box in the spaces. Then listen, check and repeat.
1-eye
2-ear
3-face
4-thumb
5-hand
6-hair
7-nose
8-mouth
9-arm
10-finger
11-leg
12-foot

Թողնել մեկնաբանություն